My card has been charged multiple times, what should I do?

You are here:
< Back

The first charge is only a preauthorisation, or a hold, to make sure that the Fetchiteer will get paid at the end of the job. When the job is finished, we will either capture the hold, or release the hold and charge the final amount if it is greater.

Some banks will decide to hold onto the charge after we’ve released it. They are legally allowed to do that for up to 7 days. If you are still concerned about payment issues please email us at support@gofetchit.ca

If you have posted and cancelled multiple times, it may look like there are multiple charges. Some banks will show a pre-authorization as a charge. Do not worry, we have not taken the money out of your account. After 0-7 days, the “charges” will completely dissappear from your account.